New Project Announcement!!!

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 5.01.26 PM

If you’ve been following Gray Duck for a while, you likely know a few things about me. For example, you may know this past December I finally finished grad school. And you may know I spent my years as a student studying women’s health. You may know I wrote my thesis on menstrual health and how websites meet the needs of pre- and newly post-menarcheal girls (hint, they don’t). And you may also know I filled what little free time I had writing for various outlets about sexual and reproductive health.

But what you may not know, is that now is the time to knit together all of the experience, knowledge, and confidence I have gained over the years to tackle my next project. And, that’s just what I’m doing by creating a health education website for teens called Harlot.

Although I am still very much in the early stages of development, my vision for the site grows clearer by the day. I’m excited and terrified all rolled into one, but my courage is steadfast. My long-term vision for the site is to create an all-in-one place for teens to learn about their health, their bodies, relationships, and yes, sex, from a trusted friend.

I do not yet have an official launch date, but I am spending some time getting the word out early. If you are interested in learning more or know someone who is, you can subscribe on Harlot’s landing page. By doing so, you will receive an announcement (and some free goodies) when the site officially launches!  I hope you consider joining the Harlot community. Now, time for me to get back to work…

Cheers,

Amy

2 thoughts on “New Project Announcement!!!

Leave a Reply

