Snow Day

IMG_1416

Last night in Minnesota we got to experience the best phenomenon of winter: a blizzard.  I know this is an obnoxiously overused cliche, but when it snows it truly feels like you are living in a snow globe – and I love it! I feel giddy just talking about it. As long as you don’t have to drive in it, a blizzard is frickin magical.

Anyway, fast forward to today….

I received a 18-250mm dc macro os lens for Christmas and I’ve been itching for an excuse to use it; today was the perfect reason. This morning our streets still weren’t plowed so Travis decided to work from home. With the sun shining and the snow glistening we stole away an hour to go snap some photos around the neighborhood:

IMG_1320-001

IMG_1410

IMG_1393

IMG_1325-001

IMG_1435

IMG_1294

Version 2

IMG_1272-001

It is hard to be both photographer and subject but it was fun to try. I was surprised I got so many usable shots considering I spent most of my time running back and forth. I spent the rest of the afternoon avoiding schoolwork and editing photos. It was a perfect day.

Cheers,

Amy

Leave a Reply

