Dining Room Renovation is Underway

I have officially hit crunch time in my dining room reno! With Thanksgiving a mere 16 days away it is time to make some real progress! With mid-terms out of the way I can now turn some of my attention back to this project that has left my house torn apart for over a month now! The new sideboard and bar cart have their final coats of paint , I have finally decided on a wall color, my DIY chandelier is one step closer to completion and the old finish on our craigslist table is being stripped away as I write.  I still have to paint the table legs and eight chairs, distress, stain and oil the tabletop, accessorize the bar cart, make art for the walls, put together some light fixtures, make and stain a new top for the sideboard and make curtains….I’m sure I’m forgetting something. Looks like I have my work cut out for me….fingers crossed it will be finished by the time our guests arrive for Thanksgiving dinner!!

IMG_0658

IMG_0661

IMG_0662

IMG_0665

photo (11)

IMG_0660

I hope all of your holiday preparation is going much smoother than mine!

Cheers,

Amy

Leave a Reply

